April 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Year 12 Retreat

NAPLAN Trials for Years 7 to 9

Year 12 Leadership Breakfast

5

Year 10 Mittagundi final payment and medical forms due

6

Year 11 Leadership & Year 9 Endeavour Camp - ALL forms and money due

7

Term 1 concludes

Library and Homework Centre Closed

Cross Country & Inter-House Quiz Day

8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

Years 7 to 12 Parent Teacher Interviews – 1pm to 6pm (bookings made online) The Minnamurra Hall

22
23
24

Football Trip to Melbourne departs

Library and Homework Centre Hours:Monday to Thursday – 8:00am to 6:30pm and Friday – 8:00am to 5:30

Cookie Bookie Club – Lunchtime, Library

ANZAC Day Service

Term 2 commences

25

ANZAC Day Public Holiday (St Philip’s College Students ANZAC Day March)

26

Year 11 Leadership Abseil Practice – Lunchtime, The Minnamurra Hall

Commencement Service

27
28

Topsy Smith House Service

Year 8 Positive Health Day

29
30

Football Trip to Melbourne returns

Year 8 Into the Desert Camp – Groups 1 and 2 depart

Year 8 Into the Desert Camp – Groups 1 and 2 depart

12 Hour Sports - 10am to 10pm

Year 8 Camp - Groups 1 & 2 Depart

1
2
3
4
5
6

Calendar & Term Dates

Term Dates - 2017

2017 - Term 1 - (10 week term)

Term 1 commences:       Monday 30 January – Year 12 students return
                                        Tuesday 31 January - Year 7 & 12 students only
                                        Wednesday 1 February - Years 8 – 11 students return

Term 1 concludes:          Friday 7 April

Holidays:                         Monday 10 April - Friday 21 April 2017
                                       (Easter: 14 April - 17 April 2017)

2017 - Term 2 - (9 week term)

Term 2 commences:       Monday 24 April 2017
Term 2 concludes:          Friday 23 June 2017

Holiday:                           Monday 26 June – Friday 21 July 2017

2017 - Term 3 - (10 week term)

Term 3 commences:        Monday 24 July 2017
Term 3 concludes:           Friday 29 September 2017

Holiday:                           Monday 2 October - Friday 13 October 2017

2017 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 16 October 2017
Term 4 concludes:           Friday 8 December 2017

Holidays commence:       Monday 11 December 2017

 

Term Dates - 2018

2018 - Term 1 - (9 week term)

Term 1 commences:       Monday 29 January – Year 12 students return
                                        Tuesday 30 January - Year 7 & 12 students only
                                        Wednesday 31 January - Years 8 – 11 students return

Term 1 concludes:          Thursday 29 March

Holidays:                         Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April 2018
                                       (Easter: 30 March - 2 April 2018)

2018 - Term 2 - (10 week term)

Term 2 commences:       Monday 16 April 2018
Term 2 concludes:          Friday 22 June 2018

Holiday:                           Monday 25 June – Friday 20 July 2018

2018 - Term 3 - (10 week term)

Term 3 commences:        Monday 23 July 2018
Term 3 concludes:           Friday 28 September 2018

Holiday:                           Monday 1 October - Friday 12 October 2018

2018 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 15 October 2018
Term 4 concludes:           Friday 7 December 2018

Holidays commence:       Monday 10 December 2018