Academic Results 2020

Congratulations to Kieran Lelis who placed 7th in the NT with an ATAR of 99.20 whilst also attaining an A+ Merit in Specialist Maths. On top of his normal studies Kieran also achieved a High Distinction for completing a Mathematics Extension Studies program university course through Flinders University.

Banjo Waring, Jovan Stojkovski, Jessica Graves, Noe Tilhard, Joel Baburagan, Amy Stockwell, Peter Konidaris and Ethan Miegel are also to be commended on attaining an ATAR over 90, as well as the 25 students who attained an ATAR over 80+.

Academic Awards are given for outstanding performance at all year levels - Year 12 Graduation and Years 7-11 Academic Assemblies. Congratulations to the Year 12 students listed below for receiving the following awards in 2020.

View a comprehensive list of award recipients from Year 12 Graduation

View a comprehensive list of award recipients from the Special Awards Ceremony Years 7 - 11

View a comprehensive list of award recipients from the Honours & Subject Award Ceremony Years 7 - 11

Year 12 Award 2020 Year 12 Recipient 2020
Year 12 Indigenous Student Certificate of Merit (NT Board of Studies Prize)
Ira Gold
Year 12 Achievement Award (NT Board of Studies Prize)
Deon Mathew
Year 12 Certificate of Merit (NT Board of Studies Prize)
Banjo Waring
Dux of the College
Banjo Waring
Mathematical Methods
Banjo Waring
Physical Education
Banjo Waring
Kieran Lelis
Kieran Lelis
Specialist Mathematics
Kieran Lelis
Essential Mathematics
Jazmin Willson-Wait
Visual Art
Jazmin Willson-Wait
Creative Arts Media (Photography)
Jazmin Willson-Wait
Legal Studies
Jessica Graves
Jessica Graves & Linda Guckert
Linda Guckert
Japanese Continuers
Ethan Miegel
Digital Technologies
Ethan Miegel
English Literary Studies
Jovan Stojkovski
Jovan Stojkovski
Modern History
Ella Bamber
Integrated Learning
Keely Bishop
Music Explorations
Clancy Brennan
Simisa Briggs & Chelsea Wright
Modified Subjects
Nicholas Harris
Community Studies
Josh Haywood
Declan Heenan
Business & Enterprise
Madison Hull & Ashleigh Stagg
Martin Kelly
Essential English
Sarah Kennedy
Olivia Kleeman
Material Solutions
Jordi Krikke
Creative Arts - Musical
Samantha Montilla
Workplace Practices
Caitlin Schmidt
Amy Stockwell
Enoch Strickland
General Mathematics
Noe Tilhard
Science Achiever Award
Kieran Lelis & Linda Guckert
Year 12 Effort and Determination
Rope Wortley
Principal's Prize for Outstanding Leadership within the College
Hamish Napier & Chelsea Wright
Principal's Award for Dedication to Duty
Linda Guckert
Mr Shaun Student Community Service Award
Linda Guckert
Butcher Award for Outstanding Effort
Greer Gerritsen
Niko Becker Award
Eloise Montefiore
Daniel Rumbal Award
Simisa Briggs
Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award
Simisa Briggs
Australian Defence Force 2020 - Future Innovators Award
Kieran Lelis
Member for Braitling Community Service Award
Kieran Lelis
Brad Morris Award - for being an outstanding mentor to younger students
Ruby Weatherstone
Araluen Arts Award
Alice Raymond
Ambassador's Award
Chelsea Wright
Christian Leadership Award
Sandra George
Resilience Award
Deon Mathew
Liani Nappi Arts Award
Shania Milton
Dr Bruce Reid Memorial Award - for initiative and creativity
Amy Stockwell
The Heaslip Award; 'In Pursuit of Excellence'
Cleo McAlister Orr
Outback Achiever 2020
Dr Berna Madill