August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1

Year 12 Parent Teacher Night - 3:30pm - 5:30pm

New Zealand Netball trip depart

NAIDOC Assembly

2

RACI Australian National Chemistry Quiz

Duke of Edinburgh Year 9 Camp Meeting

School Photos

3

Interviews for College Captain - Principals Office - 3:20pm

4
5
6

Musical Rehearsal - 12pm to 3pm

Picnic Day Public Holiday

7

VET Work Week at CDU (for students continuing VET from 2017)

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

8

Chemistry Science Olympiad Exam

College Captain Speeches & Elections run by Junior Riika

Year 8 Positive Health Day

9

Australian Mathematics Competition

McKay House Service

10

Griffiths House - Whole School Uniform Free Day - Jenes for Genes

11

New Zealand Netball trip returns

12

Musical Rehearsal - Plot - 11:30am to 3pm

13

Biology Science Olympiad Exam

National Science Week

Period 5 - Flinders University Presentation

14

Period 5 - University of SA Presentation

Year 10 Careers Expo

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

15

Year 10 Information Night

Physics Science Olympiad Exam

16

Year 9 - Information for Year 10 Exchange (2019)

Year 9 Positive Health Day

Year 11 Meeting

Partridge House Service

17

Year 11 Subject Handbooks distributed

Topsy Smith House Service

18

Year 7 English and Maths Testing - 9am

19

Musical rehearsals - Sitzprobe

20

Year 7 Positive Health Day

21

Bell Shakespeare Workshop - 10am

Flynn House Service

Year 11 and 12 Leadership Handover Breakfast

22

Year 11 Information Night

Induction Service New Leaders

23

Rolland Uniform Free Day

Year 10 Exchange Forms due

Junior Round Square Action

Duke of Edinburgh Metting

Year 12 Meeting

24

Borders’ Exeat Weekend

Library/ Homework Centre Closed

Winter Carnival

25

Year 7 2019 Bridging Entrance Tests - 9am

26

Musical Technical Rehearsal - 11am

27

Musical Dress Rehearsal

VET Work Week at CDU (for students starting VET in 2018)

28

Cricket Mentoring

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

29

Musical - The Wiz

30

The Wiz

31

Boarding Scholarship Tests - 12:15pm

Year 10 Positive Health Day

The Wiz

1

Calendar & Term Dates

Term Dates - 2018

2018 - Term 1 - (9 week term)

Term 1 commences:       Monday 29 January – Year 12 students return
                                        Tuesday 30 January - Year 7 & 12 students only
                                        Wednesday 31 January - Years 8 – 11 students return

Term 1 concludes:          Thursday 29 March

Holidays:                         Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April 2018
                                       (Easter: 30 March - 2 April 2018)

2018 - Term 2 - (10 week term)

Term 2 commences:       Monday 16 April 2018
Term 2 concludes:          Friday 22 June 2018

Holiday:                           Monday 25 June – Friday 20 July 2018
 

2018 - Term 3 - (10 week term)

Term 3 commences:        Monday 23 July 2018
Term 3 concludes:           Friday 28 September 2018

Holiday:                           Monday 1 October - Friday 12 October 2018

2018 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 15 October 2018
Term 4 concludes:           Friday 7 December 2018

Holidays commence:       Monday 10 December 2018
 

Term Dates - 2019

2019 - Term 1 - (10 week term)

Term 1 commences:       Tuesday 29 January 2019  – Year 12 students return
                                        Wednesday 30 January 2019  - Year 7 & 12 students only
                                        Thursday 31 January 2019  - Years 8 – 11 students return

Term 1 concludes:          Friday 5 April 2019

Holidays:                         Monday 8 April - Thursday 18 April 2019
                                       (Easter: 19 April - 22 April 2019)

2019 - Term 2 - (9 week term)

Term 2 commences:       Tuesday 23 April 2019
Parent/Teacher Interviews: Wedesday 24 April 2019 3:30PM - 8:00PM

Term 2 concludes:          Friday 21 June 2019

Holiday:                           Monday 24 June – Friday 19 July 2019
Please note: Year 10 & Year 11 students are expected to attend their respective camps during this holiday period.

2019 - Term 3 - (10 week term)

Term 3 commences:        Monday 22 July 2019
Term 3 concludes:           Friday 27 September 2019

Holiday:                           Monday 30 September - Friday 11 October 2019 (Parent Teacher Interviews)

2019 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 14 October 2019
Term 4 concludes:           Friday 6 December 2019

Holidays commence:       Monday 9 December 2019