March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25
26
27
28
1

Duke of Edinburgh Meeting

Year 12 Meeting

2
3

Boarders’ Exeat Weekend

Stage 2 Outdoor Education Mt Arapiles Trip departs

4
5

Cookie Bookie Club

6

Year 8 Exchange Forms

Musical Rehearsals start

Partridge House Service

Year 12 Leadership Breakfast

7

Emails sent for overdue library resources

Short Assembly

8
9

Library and Homework Centre closed

Performing Arts Festival

10
11

Stage 2 Outdoor Education Mt Arapiles Trip returns

12

Round Square Week - Democracy

Year 8 Camp Medical Forms due

13

Round Square Week - Environment

Vaccination Day • Year 7 - 1st Dose HPV & Boostrix. Mantoux Test. • Year 8 – Mantoux Test

Upper Todd Landcare

Year 12 Leadership Breakfast

14

Round Square Week - Leadership & Adventure

Round Square Assembly

15

Swimming Carnival

Round Square Week - Service

Year 11 Meeting

Griffiths House Service

National Close the Gap Day

Duke of Edinburgh Award Meeting

16

Round Square Week - International Understanding

International Food Stalls and Free Dress Day

17
18
19

PLP Work Experience Week

20

Emails sent for overdue library resources

Harmony Day Disco

Harmony Day Activities

Flynn House Service

21

Harmony Day Assembly

Harmony DAy - Wear Traditional Dress or Orange Outfit

22

Year 12 Meeting

23
24
25

Meditation Retreat

26

NAPLAN Trials for Years 7 & 9

Year 12 Retreat

Year 9 VET Work Week at CDU (Year 9 students only)

27

NAPLAN Trials for Years 7 & 9

Year 12 Retreat

28

Library and Homework Centre closed

Year 12 Retreat

Emails sent for overdue library resources

NAPLAN Trials for Years 7 & 9

Easter Service Assembly

29

Term 1 concludes

Cross Country and Inter-House Quiz Day

30

Good Friday Public Holiday

31

Calendar & Term Dates

Term Dates - 2018

2018 - Term 1 - (9 week term)

Term 1 commences:       Monday 29 January – Year 12 students return
                                        Tuesday 30 January - Year 7 & 12 students only
                                        Wednesday 31 January - Years 8 – 11 students return

Term 1 concludes:          Thursday 29 March

Holidays:                         Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April 2018
                                       (Easter: 30 March - 2 April 2018)

2018 - Term 2 - (10 week term)

Term 2 commences:       Monday 16 April 2018
Term 2 concludes:          Friday 22 June 2018

Holiday:                           Monday 25 June – Friday 20 July 2018
 

2018 - Term 3 - (10 week term)

Term 3 commences:        Monday 23 July 2018
Term 3 concludes:           Friday 28 September 2018

Holiday:                           Monday 1 October - Friday 12 October 2018

2018 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 15 October 2018
Term 4 concludes:           Friday 7 December 2018

Holidays commence:       Monday 10 December 2018
 

Term Dates - 2019

2019 - Term 1 - (10 week term)

Term 1 commences:       Tuesday 29 January 2019  – Year 12 students return
                                        Wednesday 30 January 2019  - Year 7 & 12 students only
                                        Thursday 31 January 2019  - Years 8 – 11 students return

Term 1 concludes:          Friday 5 April 2019

Holidays:                         Monday 8 April - Thursday 18 April 2019
                                       (Easter: 19 April - 22 April 2019)

2019 - Term 2 - (9 week term)

Term 2 commences:       Tuesday 23 April 2019
Parent/Teacher Interviews: Wedesday 24 April 2019 3:30PM - 8:00PM

Term 2 concludes:          Friday 21 June 2019

Holiday:                           Monday 24 June – Friday 19 July 2019
Please note: Year 10 & Year 11 students are expected to attend their respective camps during this holiday period.

2019 - Term 3 - (10 week term)

Term 3 commences:        Monday 22 July 2019
Term 3 concludes:           Friday 27 September 2019

Holiday:                           Monday 30 September - Friday 11 October 2019 (Parent Teacher Interviews)

2019 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 14 October 2019
Term 4 concludes:           Friday 6 December 2019

Holidays commence:       Monday 9 December 2019