August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1

RACI Australian National Chemistry Quiz

Staff Photos - 8am

School photos

2

Australian Maths Competition (online)

School Photos

3

Interviews for College Captain - Principal’s Office - 11am

Boys Boarding - Uluru Trip Depart

4
5

Boys’ Boarding - Uluru Trip Return

Stage 2 Outdoor Education - Larapinta Self-Reliant Expedition Medical Information and Consent due

Picnic Day Public Holiday

6

VET Work Week at CDU (for students continuing VET from 2018)

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

7

Information Session on University Applications

Year 12 Parent Teacher Night (bookings made online)

Chemistry Science Olympiad

Year 10 (2020) Exchange Applications due

College Captain Speeches and Elections

8

Year 7 Students - Desert Smart Eco Fair

McKay House Service

9

Year 7 Positive Health Day

10
11

Registar’s Tours - Departing from the Fred McKay Education Centre

Musical Rehearsal

12

Flinders University Presentation - Period 5

Staff Meeting - ‘Digital Nutrition’ - Fred McKay Education Centre

Biology Science Olympiad Exam

National Science Week

13

Parent Presentation - ‘Digital Nutrition’

University of South Australia Presentation - Period 5

Career Expo for all Year 10s - Convention Centre

Applications for College Leadership Positions due

Partridge House Service

Year 8 Positive Health Day

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

14

Year 10 (2020) Subject Information Night

Physics Science Olympiad Exam

Rolland Assembly

15

Year 11 Leadership Meeting

16

Junior Round Square/Sleepover

Year 11 (2020) Subject Handbook distributed

Proposed appointments for all College Leaders to Principal by 4pm

Questacon Science Circus - Years 7 to 10

17
18

Musical Rehearsals - Sitzprobe - 12-4pm

19
20

Year 9 Positive Health Day

Year 11 and 12 Leadership Handover Breakfast

21

Year 11 (2020) Subject Information Night

Induction Service New Leaders

22

Round Square Pizza Night at Fire Pit - 5 - 6:30pm

Year 12 Meeting

23

Athletics Carnival

Year 10 Wollangarra/Mittagundi 2020 Forms Due

Boarders’ Exeat Weekend

Flynn House Service

24
25

Musical Technical Rehearsal - 11am-4pm

26

Musical Dress Rehearsal

ICAS Science Application Closing Date

University of Melbourne Presentation - Period 4

VET Work Week at CDU (for students starting VET in 2019)

27

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

Musical Dress Rehearsal

28

Musical “The Addams Family”

Topsy Smith House Service

29

Musical “The Addams Family”

30

P&FA Father’s Day BBQ Breakfast

Musical “The Addams Family”

Rolland House - Whole School Uniform Free Day

Griffiths House Service

31

Calendar & Term Dates

Term Dates - 2019

2019 - Term 1 - (10 week term)

Term 1 commences:       Tuesday 29 January 2019  – Year 12 students return
                                        Wednesday 30 January 2019  - Year 7 & 12 students only
                                        Thursday 31 January 2019  - Years 8 – 11 students return

Term 1 concludes:          Friday 5 April 2019

Holidays:                         Monday 8 April - Thursday 18 April 2019
                                       (Easter: 19 April - 22 April 2019)

2019 - Term 2 - (9 week term)

Term 2 commences:       Tuesday 23 April 2019
Parent/Teacher Interviews: Wedesday 24 April 2019 3:30PM - 8:00PM

Term 2 concludes:          Friday 21 June 2019

Holiday:                           Monday 24 June – Friday 19 July 2019
Please note: Year 10 & Year 11 students are expected to attend their respective camps during this holiday period.

2019 - Term 3 - (10 week term)

Term 3 commences:        Monday 22 July 2019
Term 3 concludes:           Friday 27 September 2019

Holiday:                           Monday 30 September - Friday 11 October 2019 (Parent Teacher Interviews)

2019 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 14 October 2019
Term 4 concludes:           Friday 6 December 2019

Holidays commence:       Monday 9 December 2019

 

Term Dates - 2020 

2020 - Term 1 - (10 Week Term)

 

Term 1 commences:  Tuesday 28th January – Year 12 students return only

                                   Wednesday 29th January – Year 7 & 12 students only

                                   Thursday 30th January – All students

                                                                                                     

Term 1 concludes:    Friday 3rd April

 

Holidays commence:  Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April

                                   (Easter Holiday 10th April – 13th April)

 

                                                                                                                                                                  

2020 - Term 2 - (9 Week Term) 

Parent/Teacher Interviews: Friday 17th April 2019 3:30PM - 8:00PM

Term 2 commences:   Monday 20th April 

 

Term 2 concludes:       Friday 19th June            

 

Holidays commence:  Monday 22nd June – Friday 17thJuly

Please note: Year 10 students are expected to attend their respective camps during this holiday period.

 

2020 - Term 3 - (10 Week Term)

                            

Term 3 commences:       Monday 20th July

Term 3 concludes:          Friday 25th September

 

Holidays commence:     Monday 28th September – Friday 9th October

 

 

2020 - Term 4 - (8 Week Term)

 

Term 4 commences:     Monday 12th October

Term 4 concludes:         Friday 4th December