September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2

Reading Week begins

Stage 2 Outdoor Education Larapinta Self-Reliant Expedition depart

3

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

4

Year 11 (2020) Subject Advice Afternoon (bookings made online)

ICAS Science Sitting Date

Reading Week Assembly

5

Year 10 Positive Health Day

Year 11 Meeting

6

Stage 2 Outdoor Education Self-Reliant Expedition returns

Rolland House Service

7
8
9
10

Vaccinations

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

11

Junior Assembly

12

Upper Todd Landcare

13
14
15
16

Year 10 illuminate:nextgen Challenge Week

Year 10 Work Experience Week Commences

Year 9 VET Work Week at CDU

17

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

18

Pillar Assembly

19

Year 12 Meeting

20

The 2nd Alice Springs Food Festival

Griffiths House - Whole School Uniform Free Day - Jeans for Genes

21
22
23

Year 10 Fourth Science Rotation begins

24

Year 11 Leadership Breakfast

25

Short Assembly

26
27

Term 3 concludes

28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5

Calendar & Term Dates

Term Dates - 2019

2019 - Term 4 - (8 week term)

Term 4 commences:        Monday 14 October 2019

Term 4 concludes:           Friday 6 December 2019

Holidays commence:       Monday 9 December 2019

 

Term Dates - 2020 

2020 - Term 1 - (10 Week Term)

 

Term 1 commences:  Tuesday 28th January – Year 12 students return only

                                   Wednesday 29th January – Year 7 & 12 students only

                                   Thursday 30th January – All students

                                                                                                     

Term 1 concludes:    Friday 3rd April

 

Holidays commence:  Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April

                                   (Easter Holiday 10th April – 13th April)

 

                                                                                                                                                                  

2020 - Term 2 - (9 Week Term) 

Parent/Teacher Interviews: Friday 17th April 2019 3:30PM - 8:00PM

Term 2 commences:   Monday 20th April 

 

Term 2 concludes:       Friday 19th June            

 

Holidays commence:  Monday 22nd June – Friday 17thJuly

Please note: Year 10 students are expected to attend their respective camps during this holiday period.

 

2020 - Term 3 - (10 Week Term)

                            

Term 3 commences:       Monday 20th July

Term 3 concludes:          Friday 25th September

 

Holidays commence:     Monday 28th September – Friday 9th October

 

 

2020 - Term 4 - (8 Week Term)

 

Term 4 commences:     Monday 12th October

Term 4 concludes:         Friday 4th December

 

Term Dates - 2021



2021 Term 1 - (10 Week Term)

Term 1 commences:   Monday 1st February – Year 12 students return only

                                   Tuesday 2nd February – Year 7 & 12 students only

                                   Wednesday 3rd February – All students

                                                                                                     

Term 1 concludes:      Thursday 9th April  (Easter Holiday 2nd April – 5th April)

Holidays commence:  Monday 12th April – Friday 23rd April                        

                                                                                                                                                                  

2021 - Term 2 - (9 Week Term) 

Parent/Teacher Interviews: Week 1 Dates and times TBC

Term 2 commences:    Monday 27th April 

Term 2 concludes:       Friday 25th June            

Holidays commence:   Monday 28th June – Friday 23rd July

Please note:                Year 10 students are expected to attend their respective camps during this holiday period.

 

2021 - Term 3 - (10 Week Term)

Term 3 commences:       Monday 26th July

Term 3 concludes:          Friday 1st October

Holidays commence:      Monday 4th September – Friday 15th October

 

2021 - Term 4 - (8 Week Term)

Term 4 commences:      Monday 18th October

Term 4 concludes:          Friday 10th December